Eureka!.......BEVY OF BEAUTIES-blast from the past

in #photo7 years ago

Gud day steemians!

2018 started to unfold and I am making a resolution to make myself more productive. Activities that will boost my time and energy,likewise, to give myself a quick kick of newness and freshness. OMG! I'm crossing my fingers!

You have to muster enough when you've finally decided to declutter and organize your stuff. And most of us have a tendency to hoard — we might not think we have any, but when you take pile of all the mementos, souvenirs, and random closet clutter we hold on to for no reason, which is quite alarming. So I decided to organize all my stuffs recently, but upon making my chore I saw a wooden chest.....not just an ordinary chest......it's an antique wooden chest!

Blast from the past

I slowly opened the wooden chest and to my surprise an old pictures from the early 1900's mostly my ancestors. But how, exactly, do you make yourself throw away that old, dilapidated and torn pictures. These pictures are super hard to part with which I considered precious! Here are some of the photos I deeply excavated with:

(Photo below) circa 1920.....this was my great great great grandmother wearing a kimono dress before the Japanese occupation here in the Philippines

old pix 001.jpg

(Photos below) circa 1920.....The Spanish colonizers call all our ancestors as native Indians, but my ancestors has no affinity with the Indian race. They were, on the contrary, a full-blooded Malay and well-educated and refined in their manners.

old pix 002.jpg

old pix 003.jpg

old pix 004.jpg

old pix 005.jpg

That's all for now steemians.....More excavations to come!........'til then

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51