Funniest story🤣💋🐿

in #photo6 years ago (edited)

So peanut the baby squirrel that i have been raising the last month is back😯. So the last two days ive been letting him spend the day outside. On the 2nd day ( yesterday) he didnt come back. I was sad and worried that i hadn't seen him in the last 24 hours😢. But told myself ( he is okay he is just being a wild little boy and will make it) .

Blog to teaching him to be wild ---> https://steemit.com/pets/@aloha-creations/peanut-is-learning-to-be-a-wild-little-boy-love

I put food and water out this morning , but didnt see him at all. At this point i hadnt seen him in 24 hours. He slept outside alone in the rain.😢

About 10 mins. Ago my jack Russell mix Bruce, comes walking in from the back yard with peanut ridding on his back🤣. He sits very slowly on the couch and peanut runs over to me💛🐿. Aw pore baby wouldnt stop licking my ears . So i went and got his cage fixed up again and put food and water. He is starving but so happy💋. I had to text my boyfriend and tell him that i guess were keeping him and he doesnt want to be wild.

20180907_151019.jpg

I think ill keep trying to see if he will stay in the wild and just see a bit longer how this goes.

#aloha #love #thankyou #support #fun #florida #walkwithme #wildlife #nature #respect #photocontest #travel #geo #dpet #upvote #dailypetphotography #beautiful #rescue
20180821_143333.jpg

Sort:  

Ah, that's so cute. I don't know for how long these little guys are dependent on their mommas. Maybe he's not ready to go solo just yet.

Now you are his mom. You're going to keep nurturing him for a while. 😊

I guess so haha , i was thinking i could do this in a week but guess not ..🤣

Great job, Baby squirrels are sooooo cute.

I can't get over how cute he is! I can't believe he came riding in on Bruce's back, amazing! I think he's trying to tell you that he doesn't want to be released. 😁

I think so lol. Today he has been happily sleeping in his cage.. u should have seen how happy he was to have his blankets again lol.

I’m glad he os back home:-) Looks like he found his family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69360.20
ETH 3674.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24