Morning walk in front of Walhalla

in #photo6 years ago

The entrance to an other world

DJI_0192-01.jpeg

It was a beautiful calm spring morning in the little village of Jezersko on the Slovenian/Austrian border. My best friend had his birthday and his wish was to drive his bike in front of this gorgeous Mountains.

jezerskoride-2.jpg

jezerskoride-7.jpg

The plan was to film him while he is cyling towards the mountains. I used my drone to do it, but i lost the footage somewhere at home so i cant show it to you- for now!

The biggest mountain is Grintovec,which is 2500m high and is the second highest in Slovenia.

jezerskoride-10.jpg

We hoped that we will be the only one as it was midweek and we were there at 6 in the morning. But sadly the neighbor farmer had other plans and used the day to manure the beautiful grass fields in front of the mountains.

DJI_0195-01.jpeg

There went our plan to have a picnic! :(

DJI_0198-01.jpeg
The Farm

Nevermind we thought, as we had the beautiful Planšarsko jezero just 3minutes away, where we enjoyed the view with a picnic and some good old white wine, like true Slovenians :).

jezerskoride-15.jpg

After that we drove towards home where we made a stop by the Kamniško Bistrica gorge.

Which is a real hidden gem btw!

jezerskoride-30.jpg

jezersko2.jpg

This guy definitely knew that :)

jezerskoride-27.jpg

Sort:  

What a beautiful landscape. I love mountains and I'm missing them as I live in the flat Netherlands.

It really is beautiful and so untouched! I feel you! 😔 I just moved to Berlin and already miss the mountains. 😢

Oh wow Berlin is so nice - I lived there also for a while. I wish you a very good time in this big bad city ;)

hehe thanks!Will have. Already love it!

For now i just now its bad to find a room/apartment :D .

If you have any hidden gems to share with me - feel free :P.

Finding a place to stay seems by now really almost impossible. I was very lucky when I got there. Unfortunately I have no hidden gems for you. Do you know the websit : wg-gesucht.de ? It's a german website for people in search for rooms or to offer rooms. Maybe you can find something there....wish you good luck!!

No no, i thought as to visit or to do in Berlin. Already know all websites and facebook groups- just found something till June. Thanks anyway :)

I am positive that i will find something, but not really cheap :)

Oh ok :)) - I don't remember a lot names or places - been to so much ... I always walked with a friend through the city and we discovered so much interesting things. Do you know the Klunkerkranich ..a rooftop bar with great djs and cool people ...not such a fancy bar ..really cool. Or the RAW terrain is great. And the fleamarket at the Mauerpark on Sunday morning. ...

Oh yeah,the Raw terrain is awesome ,reminds me on our Metelkova street in Ljubljana. Will go to the fleamarket in Mauerpark for sure! Everywhere in this city is something to discover - love that! :))

Hi Adam ! Waow I'm impress I don't know much about Slovenia ! I met some slovenian people recently and they told me so much good about the country. It look like canada lakes, it's incredible ! I will probably come this summer for a road trip in Europe, I can't wait to go to slovenia !

For now I only have a photo of my starting point the Bordeaux station in France, I can't wait to add photos to my europe album !
https://steemit.com/travel/@laazarus/travelling-in-france-by-train-bordeaux-station-under-construction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97