My entry for the 7 DAYS 🖼 PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST! 🖼 by @flamingirl

in #photo6 years ago

My entry into @flamingirl's portrait contest

20180818_130253.jpg

This is my entry into @flamingirl's portrait contest. The original post can be found here, so why not dust off the camera and give it a go.

I took this photo during a visit to an orphanage in the north of Vietnam. My wife (then girlfriend) and I visited with toys and treats for the kids. It was such a lovely day and thing that stood out for me was how happy the children looked and all they wanted to do was play with us.

The little guy in the photo took a shine to me and followed me around everywhere I went, looking back, I wish we stayed for a week or a month, instead of just one day. I'll admit there was a tear or two when we said our goodbyes. We hope to return one day and spend longer with the children and help out in the orphanage.


Here is a photo of some other photos from that day to prove this is my shot.. hopefully this is sufficient proof :o)

Screenshot_2018-08-18-13-10-04.png

Peace out

Ablaze.jpg

Sort:  

Nice Photography the kid is very cute and handsome

Thanks very much for the comment

Excellent article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

she is so cute, this image proves her innocence
beautifully captured

Thanks for the comments and upvote, much appreciated

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81