Testing the camera on my new budget phone. Some shots of the river.

in #phonephotography5 years ago

I usually don't use a phone to make pictures, and when I do, I don't tend to share them.
When I bought my old phone, a Moto Z that recently started getting confused about its battery (the phone would suddenly think it's battery was close to empty and do s shutdown, while after a restart, the battery would be up to 60% full when this happened), it cost more than twice of what my new budget phone (an Asus Zenfone max pro m1). My Moto Z only ever shot halfway decent pictures in perfect lighting circumstances, and even then, any kind of lowered exposure time pictures were never satisfactory, not even with perfect lighting. So at half the prize, I wasn't expecting anywhere acceptable pictures when, on a cloudy and gray day, I shot the below test shots of the river near my house.

Think next thing to try I think, the next sunny day, is testing if this phone gives me any halfway decent animal photography pictures. While a phone will never replace a real camera IMHO, I think it is good to find out exactly what the possibilities and limitations of this phone are.

Sort:  

I totally love the 3rd one !
Enjoy your new phone

Phone camera's have gotten a lot better over the years, they do come in handy for those quicky snap a pic shot when the big camera is not available.

Thank you @pibara for reducing your CO2 footprint with the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO) 👍 @co2fund

Congratulations @pibara! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77