The phone call from hell

in #phone6 years ago

phone_from_hell (1).jpg

The 666 phone call

Ever since the phone was invented in 1876, there have been reports of all different numbers that was suppose to be haunted or if you call them, then you would get a very eerie answer on the other end telling you that you would have so many days left to live.

Think of it like the ring movie, you watch the video and then your phone rings telling you that, you have 7 days to live. Anyway back to topic, there is one such number our there that has now become some king off challenge, specially to the YouTube community, They would call the number and you can hear creepy things in the back ground and other noises but when you call the number back again. It doesn't seem to work, what makes things worse, The damn number don't even show on your phone bill.

I have read and watched many stories like this, thinking, noway is this true. One such article I came across was in the local news paper. A woman breastfeeding her child got 48 messages, all the messages was from the same person, This person name so happened to be Satan, in these messages , it just repeated the same message” you have 3 days to die”. All these messages came after she missed one phone call from this number.

I didn't believe in this, I thought this was made up by some person looking to get famous on YouTube and then it became one of these so called challenges that these you tubers would do for their viewers.

Well that was until about 2 days ago, that story changed my mind. You see, I was with a few of my mates driving down to the drive through. We was about half way there when I got a phone call. I looked at the number but was shocked at what number I saw.

The number on my phone came up as (666), 666, 6666. I thought to myself, “really, Some phone company actually gave this number to a person who asked for it”. I showed my friends who started laughing and again couldn't believe the number that came up.

My friends told me to answer the phone and put it onto speaker, So this is what I did. I must admit, What I head next did indeed really creep me out but my friends just kept on laughing as if they had set up the prank themselves just to scare the living daylights out of me.

There seemed to be an echo on the other end of the phone call, static with someone telling me that I would die in 3 days time. The phone hung up, I looked towards my mates whom went from laughing out loud to now giggling under there breath.

Can you believe the nerves of some people I told them as I continued to stare at the screen of my phone. One of my mates told me that I should ring the number back and give them a what for.

The other friend agreed and I must admit, I had to do this as I was left a little shaken. I went to my call history to call back the number but was shocked to find that the number that called me, was not even in the call history.

Luckily enough, the number it self what quite easy to remember, So I in putted the number into my phone and pressed the call button. I shit you not, if I was freaked out before then right now, I am shitting bricks, for you see. The only thing I got back from that call was that the number was not recognized.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29