That feeling when you lost your phone.

in #phone6 years ago

Have you ever felt losing something? Have you ever felt so dumb or stupid and regrets is filling your system because you’re the main reason why you lost it?

A palm-sized memory keeper technology that has been part of your life and in one swift moment it’s gone. Losing it is like having a rug swept out from underneath you, no warnings.

I am one of those persons who lived with their phones; freezes time and memories through pictures and videos, store secrets and communicate to the world through social media. And I am one of those persons who sees their phones as a useful device. But everything went so fast, the feeling of emptiness filled me, it’s like missing a part of your life, like someone took everything from you which he/she actually did. It disappeared so quickly. At first, it did not sink into me, I was in denial. I told myself “No, maybe it’s just in my bag or something” but when it hits me, panic attack rushed in. I did everything to retrieve it, everything but i guess some things are really going to leave you no matter how you hold on to them. It’s hard to accept the fact that I don’t have a phone to rely on, that I lost my best friend. It’s also hard to tell it to my parents who worked hard just to give me the luxury. The funny thing is, I wake up one morning and I used to get my phone before getting up but I can’t find it, the cycle of losing something begins and then I realized I lost it a couple of days before.

Never put your things on uncertainty, you know how important it was but still you risked it. Now, I’m still on the process of acceptance, missing the old things that I usually do and accepting the fact that nothing is permanent in this world, everything will leave you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.06
ETH 3737.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64