You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Virtual Reality sets a trend for curing fears and phobias

in #phobia7 years ago

Im glad others have come to the same conclusion as I did when I tried hubby's VR headset.

I have a slight fear of heights and there was a scene in the VR world where it's looking down from the top floor of a building.

I tell ya now. I closed my eyes a few times for sure and I could feel my heart pumping, but at the same time I knew this is a great way to desensitise myself from this fear.

Sort:  

I'm planning on buying a whole system for my house.

I also love the idea of augmented reality. I haven't seen it for myself in real life, but I have been doig a lot of reading and it is helping doctors to train on augmented body parts to improve their skills in the operation theatre.

Both AR and VR are being used in such interesting ways. One of the coolest ways I've seen it used to help people is in reducing phantom limb pain - check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58776.30
ETH 2576.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44