Slow Down, Take some Time and Appreciate some of the Little Things!

in #pho7 years ago (edited)

For a long time a mantra of mine has been,
"Baby Steps and Little Wins."


So often we're either too busy, working too much, going too fast or just have too much on our minds to notice some of the wonderful things that surround us. Now, I'm by no means saying to stop working towards your goals, but everyone needs time to just stop, reflect and ideally connect with some beauty around them.

We don't win in life nor fix our problems overnight...everything important requires a long, slow process. So find yourself a little win just by slowing down and looking around.

Here are a few things that I've found.














And of course...the obligatory Kitty Pic!!


Keep Smilin' and Steem On!


Don't Miss the Show! Follow the Steemit Talk Podcast (STP) Account

New STP Website!!

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.


Image Sources:

Sort:  

beautiful pics and lovely thoughts. it's true, sometimes, we just need to take a pause and appreciate the finer aspects of life!

Thank you!
Lately I've seemed to skirt the edge of burning myself out...so I have to start forcing myself to consciously take some time to just...be. :)

So beautiful! I'm looking forward to my own nature therapy later today :) Thank you for sharing @sykochica ~ Much Love!

Thank you! Heh..I never thought of it in the sense of Nature Therapy, but it's an excellent term! I like it! :D

Take a step off the hamster wheel and catch your breath. (Until you see the picture of the cat. As a hamster, that inspires terror!)

Hahah! That's great!

  • Try to stay positive ! Happy steeming !

Excellent work @sykochica! Bravo! Have a good day!

Thank you!!

How true @sykochica ! I just planted my first little garden 2 weeks ago and it's already a mini-jungle! Anticipating some corn, squash, peas, cucumber, tomatoes and even a pumpkin in time for Thanksgiving this year, so happy :) Cute kitty !!HA

Oh nice! My friend @dragons in particular would be rather jealous. Lol

Amazing post <3

I love the white one

Thank you!
I almost didn't include that one since it didn't have the same 'pop' of color the others did...but I'm glad I did. :)

Great mantra, I love it!

Thank you! :D
I'm pretty sure the baby steps part came from that old movie, "What About Bob." lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54