You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you received 3+ wallet messages from us

in #phishing7 years ago

Just curious how you are determining that accounts are hacked. I got a message from you stating my account was hacked, but I'm positive that it wasn't. I've never even once entered my credentials in any 3rd party site, although I did click through a phishing link a few days ago so that I could take screenshots and report the scammers to steemcleaners, which I'm assuming triggered some sort of false positive where you believe my account was hacked.

Sort:  

Are you sure? You transferred 5.00 SBD to @steempowerup, which is a known phishing account. There is no such service. Did you do that yourself because of a mistake? If you don't remember doing that on purpose, change your password immediately. Sometimes the hackers forget to change the passwords or don't change them right away on purpose to avoid detection.

I am positive. I did a manual transfer just to be sure that they were scammers (amount was pretty much neglible to me) so i had more complete info when i filed the abuse report. I'm a developer, and it's pretty obvious that they were using a spoofed SteemConnect login. You can remove my acccount from your list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62