CAUTION : INFECTIOUS DISEASE ON STEEMIT

in #phishing7 years ago (edited)

Found a post along the way from @guiltyparties about the Phishing Scam Warning. 

I know that not only Facebook is full of this kind of disease on the internet. Scammers and crazy people with the purpose of stealing somebody else's money, identity and reputation. I am saddened by this reality that also this legit site to make a good living, an informative community it has and a happy place to hang on was also infected by this kind of sick people. Phishing Scam is one of it.  


  To spread it more, I make this post to ALERT my followers too. Any reader of this post, hope you check also this post from @johngreenfield    SCAM ALERT] @soniia Phishing scam . 

This @soniia is an account you can see on your comments spreading a link that you are plagiarizing your post.   DO NOT CLICK THE LINK! the author @johngreenfield had a sad experience on it clicking the link. He cited some accounts from @shivzz , @sandlover and @bokser1991 we're voting on every comment made by @soniia that might probably under each others' modus. 

Doing some readings, the account  @gtg.witnesses                          

was also reported for sending links with a claim memo, sending SBDs with link on it that once you click has the same activity..the link will lead you to some other page that may attract you on steemit matters. This is now circulating here on Steemit as many has received this link. This link is more famous than me. Best Luck I didn't get it because I may make a mistake by clicking it. But I too will be more cautious after learning about it.

Another was from the account named @ahlawat and was reported to steemcleaners by @ johngreenfield 

If anything malicious, find more help from this link   https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/safety/online-privacy/phishing-symptoms.aspx . Or you can directly report to @steemcleaners but I must suggest that we have to double check for fairness reason. Any mistake we make while exploring the depth of steemit, Don't ever make a mistake of giving your Unique Generated Password, Your Master Key which I made once but luckily I gave it to a trusted person.

Let us help steemit a beautiful place to stay by being aware of these dangerous activities. In this way, we are helping ourselves to enjoy what we are doing here and not be discourage as participate in every steemians activity. Being aware will help other steemian specially newbies to trust more on steemit as they go on this platform. Let's steem on together and enjoy the future.

 If you find this post helpful, informative, interesting, worth sharing or just want to help me achieve my goals as Steemian, please be comfortable toUpvote,Comment and Resteem my post. In this way, you will have a share to my upcoming baby for his CS operation. Thank You in advance and God Bless. 

Follow me @jerelyn 

My highest gratitude to every viewer ,reader and follower. Celebrating life with Jesus."   

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64