You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pull Request Submitted - Added spam and phishing warning to wallet history

in #phishing7 years ago

Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites
would that include Busy and ChainCC or other 'spin-offs'
(how can we be sure they are legit?)


Suggestion...increase the cost of wallet spam to a substantial amount.
.001 steem doesn't discourage anyone from sending out thousands of spam
1.00 Steem would..but would still not be enough to discourage legitimate activity.
.

Sort:  

I think that is Steemit's official stance to warn users against it. If users trust third party websites though, it is their choice.

I'm for the idea. I'd actually like users to be able to set a minimum threshold to be able to send them funds with a memo. Users could set it to whatever they want. If someone wants to pay me $5 SBD to send me spam, then I suppose I'd be ok with that :)

Absolutely agree.

Completely agree with you.

Now this is a good idea I did not think about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36