You've Got to Run Like an Antelope, Out of Control!

in #phish8 years ago


No, don't slow down.

You run here.  Run!  On to the next.  Next thought.  Next post.  Next person.

You grow here.  You learn.  You feel.  You enjoy.

Myself, I know roses aren't free, but smiles are.

Connect the smiles, connect the minds, connect us.

We, we become a rift in time, stronger,

Stronger than anyone could imagine, stronger than god herself, stronger than gravity.

Gravity pulls us, we push, no time to lie down.  We aren't sleeping monkeys.

Time is ticking, the world is spinning, stash yourself at your own expense.


Are you running yet???


Inspired by @bigedude

https://steemit.com/awesome/@bigedude/make-today-awesome-for-you-and-for-everyone-else


Sort:  

I see your Phish jam session and RAISE

No vocals just prepare to have your mind melted.

I LOVE Dream Theater! My bassist got me on to them sophomore year of high school.

Here's my take on active bands:
Dream Theater - Kings of Composition
Medeski, Martin, Wood & Scofield - Kings of Improvisation
Phish - Kings of Blending Both

Each have their role, much like Bitcoin and Steem, and in the end, it's all better than fiat music :D

Loading...

Complexity is definitely not everything... but for a long time I followed a path towards ever increasing complexity. I think they are at the top of that pyramid so I've been coming back down the other side looking for new sounds. :)

EDIT: I should say I never got much into Phish. The first college I went to we had tons of Grateful Dead and then later Phish fans so I heard it a lot, but they were still pretty new back then. They even performed at our campus. I was there from like 1990-94.

That doesn't mean I can't recognize their musicianship. I tend to go a much HARDER/HEAVIER direction most of the time.

Right on, man. Good music feels like a dying art sometimes. We can differ on what dishes we like, but there's no denying that we both like fine cuisine :)

I have one for you... I think you might like this song... I'm presenting it to you as a youtube video that shows the lyrics as it plays. The lyrics are VERY relevant to the second sentence "Good music feels like a dying art sometimes."

No... and when I said I didn't get into them. I just meant they didn't push the buttons for me. I love watching them. It turns out I like watching musicians of just about any type in a live performance. I am picky about what I just LISTEN to, but when it comes to live performances I enjoy pretty much everything.

I like that porcupine tree song a lot. Love the verse>chorus progression. Great lyrics too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63931.86
ETH 2639.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83