When I'm five years older

in #philosphy6 years ago (edited)


Continuing with my vloggy ways, this is a somewhat short video on my attitude towards my cryptocurrency investments, the things I choose to focus on, and all the things I intend to ignore.

Of course, these are nothing but opinions, and I always welcome healthy discussions on the ideas.

Much love

@meno


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Youtube Mirror for Posterity


Sort:  

in five years... I'm gonna change a lot, since manythings will change!
just five months ago I had faith and believe in ETH more than BTC... I changed! I had loss, but change was necessary! 😏

I think ETH will make a comeback, it does have it's place... we'll see

thanks, i hold 16 ETH, it's not that much...
what do you think about Tron?

I've been on this platform for almost 2 years now. I definitely have more stake than I did originally. I'm fact, I think I'm doing pretty well and I would love for this platform to still exist five years from now.

I'm doing the fiction thing and it's kind of working, but I'd love to see more powerful people get behind it I guess.

Or maybe I'd just like to be more powerful. And I will be. In 5 years. Hopefully.

I'll keep cracking away at it.

The trick is not to give up, I sure as hell wont...

Hi @meno. Five years sounds realistic and it is giving your project a realistic chance. I am not telling anyone of my plans because like you they don't understand why all the time and effort for cents. Those cents become dollars and I am still going to keep quiet.

smart man... im probably going to do the same.

Great video. I think having a mindset of the future is great. A five year plan and goals is great. Keep up the good work!

Hey brother, that's the ninja's way..... 5 years!!! :)

You said it. That, in five years, we will all be five years older, is a massive motivator to use whatever vigor and youthfulness we still have left to grow opportunities as fast as we can, because time is always fighting fit.

Time is an endurance tortoise. It goes slowly, but it never slows down. So while we are hares, we must "hustle." :0

Sage words my friend, sage indeed!!

Pandora's box can't be closed once it's opened; and crypto's can't be uninvented, as you say. The long game is the only sensible game in town, so 5 years sounds reasonable; you've always had the right attitude, or at least for as long as I've known you ;-) Keep on keepin' on my friend!

hahahah keep on keeping!!!

When you’re five years older, one of two things is going to occur.

The first possibility is that you’re going to look back and say to yourself, I was spot on – and as such, you may resign to continue on your linearly percieved tried and true path toward that which is going to secure both your present and future prosperity and well-being in perpetuity.

Does relying upon such a strategy seem like it's a sound one, or more so one of wishful thinking? I dunno - perhaps it's somewhere in between - but it's certainly something to consider for sure...

The 2nd possibility is that you’re going to look back and say to yourself, what the fuck was I thinking for god sake! What a waste of fucking time, energy, and resources...

Given the two rather plausible outcomes, it is best to hedge one bets every step of the way.

Commit to this hedging strategy of straddling both sides of the fence, and you will not need to focus upon anything else but that which truly motivates your deepest emotional and creative passions…

Ask yourself, does the future price of Steem define my future reality or does something else? I hope and trust it is something else far more grand and important to your legacy vs. the prospective price of Steem or Cryptos as time unfolds.

In doing so, instead of “price” it will be “you” taking care of yourself regardless whatever transpires in the material universe – the price of crypto’s in this scenario is meaningless (as it should be) - and nothing else will matter apart from your personal journey to fullfill your TRUE PASSIONS - passions that are not at all associated with the potential wealth brought about by a resurgence in the price of cryptos.

Keep your perspective's properly aligned in this regard and I assure you that you can't go wrong regardless of the many variable outcomes.

Just my two cents... For whatever it may be worth…

I just want to say .. @passion-ground for president.. there.. I said it... runs away

jajajaja... more than anything else... I am doubled over in laughter that after making such a proclamation, you have "run-away" ...
I express my opinions out of love...
"Sometimes I'm right, and sometimes I'm wrong"
My own beliefs are in my song...
The song I have "lived" up until this point anyway...
And, for whatever it's worth, I want to share that song with all those that I love, and that mean the most to me...
I may be right, and I may be crazy... but I just might be the lunatic you're looking for... ;-)
At the end of the day... All I want to do - to the best of my ability is to...
Tell the Truth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80