Waking From Dreaming

in #philosopy8 years ago


So if dreams are harbingers of coming fortune or calamity or a playback of our hectic day, then I must be either a soothsayer or over stimulated human because I dream every night. Lots of people tell me that they never dream. Others dream once in awhile. So I am a dream machine now what.

Every time I am waking up from sleep am pretty much coming out from inside a dream. It has gotten to the point where I recognize that I am dreaming. And instinctively I know am about to wake up. It’s kinda like lucid dreaming where you know that you are in fact dreaming. Always feels like I have awakened too soon though. Like I needed to finish that damn dream.

Sixty percent of the time I can remember my dreams but it’s the 40% that I can’t recall that really irks me. Somehow the lost ones seems more important. I feel like I have missed something because I woke too soon. Some crucial message or breakthrough that will affect my life.

It has intensified since I began living in NYC. The city definitely has something to do with it. The city is a beast that feeds constantly. Eight million souls and counting in a melting pot metropolis is the perfect storm of data I/O for relentless dreaming. I don’t mind the dreams though. Much better when I sleep walked as a kid. I would actually put my shirt on and even on occasion open the door. I never failed to put it on right. Imagine sleep walking in NYC and waking up naked in the middle of times square. So yeah I’m not sleep walking but still dreaming way too much.

So there’s me thinking futuristic. Humans got brain implants. We can slide in a Zetabyte microsd card to record our dreams. We are able to get everything from start to finish. It would blow our minds and change the world forever. Reality as we know it could cease to exist. I mean humans want to conquer space, mine asteroids, transcend to heaven etc but our brains is still the undiscovered country. We have yet to tap it’s true potential. Reality always getting in the way. What if we can flip reality by harnessing the power of our dreams to open the door to a new world beneath the real.

Sort:  

I can't recall most of my dreams, i wonder if i can handle my dreams as reality. I most probably will go mad if this technology were to come too fast. Nice post, thank you for sharing.

Cool. Thanks. :)

I'm patiently awaiting the technology that could record our dreams, and I think that even know, with some mix of biofeedback and VR, there could be a crude dream-machine. Have you seen Paprika?

For real I think VR is perfect for that. I haven't seen Paprika but will look out for it now. Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45