You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Everyone Was More Like You, Would The World Be A Better Place??

in #philosophy7 years ago

If everyone were more like me would the world be a better place?

That's impossibly tough to answer, I'd say. A world full of imperfect people has to better than a bland world full of perfect people, I'd imagine. So, yes, there.

I must say I have no time for religion and think it's only there, ultimately, to manipulate people. So, maybe the world would be better if everyone was atheist. With a love of life and a great insatiable curiosity.

Another attraction of a world full of atheists has to be that these people don't really need to be instructed on how to act to be 'good'. They work out good ethical conduct themselves, generally. I pretty much follow the ten commandments because they make sense NOT just because an invisible 'supreme being' orders it of me. And I'm probably less hypocritical through not being religious so that could improve humankind, I'd say.

I like to think I'm a pacifist (an end to war?) but is war not perfectly natural and dare-I-say essential to the smooth-running of the planet? Animals are territorial by nature and are we not just the supreme animal on this planet?

Maybe there'd be less frauds if everyone were like me. But then maybe there wouldn't? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32