You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Survival course 2.0 - A matter of taste: tender opinions for soluble users

in #philosophy7 years ago

Very good article. I think you have dived deep into mechanisms that shaped our thinking over generations. I think I got what you ment by the example with "a bit of everything" in music. You mean that the people do not bother to give a more passionate answer about this topic? And instead should have a longer speech about it. In my case I do listen a bit of everything but only what I consider the best music in each genre. Yet I am happy to discover new music that I like... So there is no real boundries to my taste of music. I hate advertisement and the way it has shaped my mind in the past and in present. Yet, it is really hard to make people aware of why they buy stuff and think it is good. I am happy as well that there is an add-blocker. We can talk about your article more detailed in person these days. I really liked the last words. Sorry, this comment is not well thought through. I just read the article and now came back to some points that I still had in my memory. Thank you for translating the piece to English. I think it sounds very good :)

Sort:  

We know each other, so I do know that your 'everything' means literally everything. ;) But, in most cases, people say that when they just listen to radio charts or in general, when they don't have an idea about what to answer but they still want to appear interesting. Just say "I listen to fucking charts and I like them", and then, music will not be the topic of the night.muahahahahah =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59356.21
ETH 2723.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53