What the Cynic Said (Day 48)

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

cynic.jpg

DQmX65jSDkw1gcpZDUM2CLf52cr7phUZMfAe6Dv57Yg1mq8_1680x8400.png
I.
Metaphysics
an exquisite tickle
or a joke
of cosmic proportions

Eternity
a homeless shelter
or a last refuge
for the failure

II.
Cynicism
a knowingness
that does not know
it lacks stamina

Hope
comes and goes, saying
you must change your life
before your life changes you

The Unseen, replied a poet,
is willing to back our efforts
if one's tears have fermented.

©Yahia Lababidi



(Images: Unsplash by Daniel Páscoa 1, Pixabay Lysons_editions 2)

sharp.png

This is my entry for Day 48 of @d-pend's The 100 Day Poetry Challenge. If you're looking to develop your skills (as a writer or Steemian) and discover a sense of community, please, consider joining Steemit School on Discord

Sort:  

Metaphysics
an exquisite tickle
or a joke
of cosmic proportions

I love studying metaphysics but this is too true, at some points you step back and realise most of it exists on a bed of hot air haha.

Sometimes I find it hard to distinguish that from the 'unseen'... still working my way towards it I suppose. Very succinct write Yahia, I enjoyed this one a lot.

Thanks, LW, good to hear from you. I suppose the difference between metaphysics and the Unseen, is the difference between mind and heart or, better yet, the mind and spirit.

Hard to speak of such matters but, perhaps, when we still the mind's chatter, there is a steady voice that knows without knowing and informs our behavior, even transforms us...

perhaps, when we still the mind's chatter, there is a steady voice that knows without knowing and informs our behavior, even transforms us...

Hmm, food for thought :) That reminds me, I really have to start practicing mindfulness again soon, I think I've been too long without it. Cheers!

Wishing you best of luck with that & enjoyed hearing you read your Sleepwalker —emotional gravity & good diction.

Surrounded by Americans, I admit, it’s refreshing to hear a British accent (especially, from one who knows what to do with language)!

Ah, you're too kind :D Glad you liked it!

< "Hope comes and goes, saying you must change your life before your life changes you"

This quote is so amazing, spot on for me right now, I feel that if I don't change my life right now and find my higher self, "life" is going to just take over and I won't stand a chance.

Beautiful poem.

I'm glad my poem reached you, at the right time, and hope it helps you to take the necessary steps. _/|_ Thank you, for our warm appreciation.

Eternity
a homeless shelter
or a last refuge
for the failure

Funny and sad at the same time. I don't know where you find those lines. Brilliant man.

Thanks, brother 🙏🏼 I don’t know either... but was going for funny-sad.

The Unseen, replied a poet,
is willing to back our efforts
if one's tears have fermented.

Nice piece of brillance:) Fantastic:)

Glad you enjoyed this call and response between cynicism and mysticism--it not only happens in the world around us, but in the one inside us, too :)

The quote, by the way, is by Daniel Ladinsky (an interpreter of Sufi poet, Hafez, and a poet in his own right).

saying
you must change your life
before your life changes you

Truth, loving these words man, you inspire me to try poetry more often

Thanks, for stopping by and I'm grateful to hear my words resonated with you and inspire. Poetry, as I understand it, is simply the conversation we have with ourself (sometimes, set to music :) Best of luck!

a poem of meaning,
meditation for the future, to be precise, there must be preparation for the old days ..

thank you @yahialababidi

Interesting response... I was not thinking of old age, specifically. But, I suppose, yes, by trying to live better, we are always preparing for parting.

Great photo, we lovers photography !!
I like the philosophy ("-")
.
do not forget check new post in @ziapase

great poem/poetry for us and all online user and also offline user should follow this.

thanks for great share sir @yahialababidi

Wow nice poem! I like your post! Keep it up, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55