Mormons Are Goddamned Crazy!!!

in #philosophy7 years ago

This is something I've realized for sometime, but now I find myself in a serious relationship with an ex-Mormon, who still holds on to more nutty ideas than she originally let on. I can tell you this: Mormonism is absolutely a cult and one has to be brainwashed to swallow 1% of their bullshit. If you ask them cosmological questions they just start making shit up, much like Joseph Smith did.

Anyways I'm doing research for a future blog post on the insanity of Mormonism. If there are any ex-Mormons on here or anybody who has been effected by their nonsense ideology tell me about your experiences Also, what are the most ridiculous ideas held by this cult in your opinion? There are so many it's hard to pick 5 or 6 to really investigate and write about.

I love my Mormon girlfriend even though her science denial and cognitive dissonance drives me fucking crazy. I know most Mormons are very kind and friendly people who contribute a lot to society. My purpose isn't to offend or bash anyone. My interest is in how and why people can be convinced of obviously false things in the age of information.

Sort:  

drydythdfy.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44