What is harder, to believe in God or not?

in #philosophy7 years ago

I constantly ask myself how crazy is it to believe that there is something paranormal and higher above us... That said, I realize that it is also freaking crazy to claim that nothing exists and humans are on the top of the universe's food chain.

I think that there is no right answer to this universal question, which keeps breaking friendships since the day one.

I still tend to think that there has to be something higher. Otherwise, we are all pretty much f-ed.

geles.JPG
Just me laying the flowers on an altar in Mexican ruins. Why? Because I respect the past.

If there is no plan and no God (or whatever you call that thing that controls us), then I believe that we are more or less going to destroy ourselves in upcoming decades. Anyway, let's not talk about the degradation of humanity just yet, but let's dig deeper into why I believe that there must be something higher than Yao Ming after smoking a joint.

First, there are so many unexplained things happening in the world [make your own comparison you lazy people]. Every day I hear those stories of people seeing, smelling, and hearing unnatural noises which cannot be explained by any logic. Or do I hear those crazy stories only because I live in an asylum? Just joking... They let me go yesterday.

But seriously, we people always say that something that cannot be explained was only a dream of some kind. I think it is bullshit. Others, so called extreme materialists, are even further ahead - their brains instantly block all the interesting stuff so that they would not have to worry. However, if you think about it, you'll remember a lot of stories which cannot be explained and are always remembered as "coincidence and nonsense." I don't buy it.

Some people wouldn't see God even if he/she (let's not be sexist here) walked right into their room.

And yet, I have never seen God just yet... Or have I? Anyway, through my years of living, I decided that it is easier for me to believe that some higher form exists because I don't have enough imagination to be an atheist. In the end, it doesn't really matter that much. We still have to be just, kind, and good people, who help each other and constantly improve. It is foolish to stop evolving because God either exists or not. That doesn't matter. Only your practical achievements and quality of life matters, don't you think so?

Believe whatever you want as long as it helps you be a better person.

Sort:  

I like to believe in Elon Musk's theory which claims we are most likely living in a simulation created by our future selves! So our "God' could be us from the future . I know this is far fetched but its still plausible

I knew that Interstellar was based on true facts! It is a very nice idea, indeed. I also like the idea of it all being one huge hologram.

Very nice picture, the colors are beautiful. I will not have done better aha

Communication is key so commenting in my eyes is the best response. Plain and simple.

@writingamigo

I don't think I understood your point.

Great photography, thanks for posting your journey! @writingamigo

WOWW Amazing picture

I think as you get older you start to fall into the believing camp. I tend to swing both ways depending on which day it is.

In the end, I do believe in God, but some days it is hard to believe in anything

True that as well! Also, it doesn't matter that much in what we believe if we manage to make the right decisions.

Very true :-)

Interesting thoughts. I laughed when you mentioned not having enough imagination to be an atheist. Somebody said it takes more faith to believe that than to believe in God - I agree.

In my eyes, I would have to create way too many conspiracy theories to explain myself some strange stuff in the world. Or I can just believe in God and live my life happily, minding my own business, which is the most important thing to do.

What are your thoughts about visiting various temples and or church's?

I extremely enjoy it. They are all so unique and beautiful in some way. I tend to think that all the religious might be true and it all depends on what you believe is true. I really love those temples, ruins and churches, especially of different culture.s

Some buildings designs are extremely breath taking architect. Also, I do see that all faiths follow a similar line of thinking. Do you connect with one more then another?

"Believe whatever you want as long as it helps you be a better person "you're absolutely right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78