Very Merry Xmas

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

This is the text I wrote last year and even though many things changed during the last year, what matters the most stayed the same! I cannot find any better words to describe my feelings about holidays, and well, I kind of like to remember the times when I was poor in Argentina. I guess I'll start traveling again next year because Lithuania is getting too small for me again. Very Merry Xmas to you all, people!

Ho ho ho! So this year’s feast table is proportional to my belief in Christianity business and Christmas as it is today. It is small, poisonous, and acid. This composition is made by the great artist – Gabriele. So, 3 tangerines represent God the father, God the son, and God the Holy Spirit. Forth tangerine (parings) is my torn soul, which is eaten by the devil. Pack of Lays “Classical” is representing everything that is fake about this day. The flavor is classical to show how misled are the people. Stunning idea. I am included in the photo only because I am egoist and love to be photographed. Nothing related to Christmas here. Some might say that I have a Satan necklace on my neck, but no comments here.
Seriously, I wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. It is all about spreading the goodness, so just do it! Today and forever! No matter in what Gods and idols you believe in. Stay in peace, my friends.

xmas.jpg

Sort:  

Why do Lay's represent 'fake'?

I don't know exactly know, but it is not real potatoes and it has a lot of chemicals :D It was mainly a joke, but I guess Lay's stands for all the tasty lies which actually destroy us.

Interesting view on life and holiday season. Did you think of this then create the image or randomly take the picture?

I just made a picture randomly from things I had at my Christmas table that year in Argentina :D It was really all we had lol. We have been traveling and had no time to celebrate Christmas. And then I created the text accordingly. It is all for fun

It was funny and glad you did it!

Happy holydays mate.

It's a pleasure being here and have the opportunity to read everything you and the Steemit community have to offer.

Some of you really make me rethink and question what we think should be/is a normal existence.

Happy holidays to you too! I hope that you find my work interesting, that really means a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87