You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traveler's encounters: Pseudo-spiritual pesudo-hippies

in #philosophy8 years ago

I love you response and I would never tell you to delete it!
I also totally agree with most of what you have said. I, myself, am struggling with money at this given time, because of my travels. I know what it is like to borrow (and I always give back what I borrow) money.
This post is not about you or your story, though. I will write about that guy who was stealing those silver spoons and books from my house, I will let you know when I do it. You will get a better picture of what I was talking about. I happen to be against hypocrisy and people who claim that money is evil, while spending someone else's money, just does not seem right. People who pretend to be spiritual just to avoid responsibility also makes me wonder if everything is all right with this world.
What you said about not having money is totally true and I feel it. However, you do it all to earn your own income for your own needs. If someone comes to help it is totally fine to accept the help. However, when someone starts to take advantage of other people generosity, I think it is wrong. Where is the line? I think it is subjective, but I bet that we all feel when we cross that line.

Thanks for your great answer! Cheers man, I really enjoyed hearing your story.

The post might be a little controversial, but that brings the best discussions. Getting help is always fine, but it should not be taken for granted or become a lifestyle. Just my opinion. I would prefer someone saying that he/she just wants to rest and be lazy for a couple of months while living out of social welfare than to cover behind spirituality. I have more respect for such people because we all have flaws and I see nothing wrong with it as long as we are not denying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26