Nobody can finish life. So why take it serious?

in #philosophy7 years ago

People are constantly rushing somewhere; changing something, and worrying about everything. But what is the point?

Life is a game without and ending. Yet, people get depressed because they cannot finish it.

I would never say that we should stop caring about things and become slaves of our desires. That would be a wrong thing to do. All I am saying is that we should never be sad about some certain pullbacks or unused opportunities in our lives because those things will keep happening as long as the Earth exists.

DSC_0007%202.JPG
Always have time for a nap. That's the answer.

I fail sometimes. That is a fact. Am I proud of it? Well, are you proud of breathing? Yup, we should not feel any emotions about universal things. People cannot achieve all they want because they don't know how to want. That is when they fail.

So, instead of getting sad of my failures, I just relax, readjust my thoughts and keep on going. The most important thing about all that is staying calm. Nobody cares about what you think as long as you think about it calmly.

Ironically, we still must give our best efforts, even though, we cannot complete everything.

In my eyes, the universe appreciates seeing people who try their best, even though, they know that nothing much can be changed. Maybe people who fight against windmills are not that stupid after all? I mean, every single fight in the world is a fight against a windmill. When we defeat one, another one comes in our way. And that's how we roll all the time.

Does it matter how many windmills do we defeat in our lives? Most definitely. However, it doesn't matter to the world itself because we, with all the best intentions, cannot change it. The only person who cares about our fights is us. It takes a lot of will to keep changing things that cannot be changed.

Sadly, our best option is to try to finish this game of life, even though, we know it has no ending line. That's why we don't have to take it seriously.

I know my life's goal. I also know that I won't be able to fully achieve it as it is impossible. And yet, I wake up every morning and do what's in my power to get a step closer to my goal, which is an eternity away. Why? Because efforts matter.

Know your goal. Don't think about it. Kill all the delusions in your head. Keep on doing your best every second. Don't panic than it doesn't work the way you want. Repeat.

Also, enjoy the beautiful scenery around you:
Atitlan.jpg

Sort:  

our best option is to try to finish this game of life, even though, we know it has no ending line.

This line struck in my head, should give some serious thought about it to myself.

Know your goal. Don't think about it.

That's where I suck miserably, I don'g know my goal and I think a lot about It. Makes me anxious a lot of times

Well, I could only suggest you relax and stop worrying about that. You cannot force yourself into knowing what you want. It might be a paradox, but the less you think and stress about what you have to do, the more you understand what you want. All you need to do is calmly observe yourself as if you would observe a stranger.

That a good advice, I will try that.

I had an elementary school teacher who graded on sweat. He would tell us when we wrote our book reports that he would weigh the grade on his sense of how much sweat was put into the paper.

I agree with you that "Because efforts matter" is so true. There is no finish line so don't stress. I'm going for a nap.

I could only add that those efforts still have to be directed into a right direction. A singer must sing, but not dance.

You're right on. This is a big lesson to learn as life goes on... no matter how much success you achieve, there's infinitely more to do and learn and experience.

One must learn to appreciate the feeling of abundance, rather than being stressed out by FOMO... Easier said than done, but doable nonetheless.

Yup, we all know the theory, but it is so hard to apply it in real life... As long as we try, I am happy.

Congratulations @writingamigo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76