Just be what you want to be and stop giving a damn about what others want.

in #philosophy7 years ago

I was looking at this dog and realized that we should stop giving a damn about what others want from us. I bet that this dog's family told him that he would never become a vendor, but look at him now with all the shiny stuff.

suo.jpg

So, the dog probably achieved his dreams against all odds. I was thinking about myself lately. I am kind of doing the same; I would love to think. I ditched my job a year ago, started traveling and living the way I wanted to live. Of course, the reality hit me, and I bounced at "where's you money biatch?" wall. I struggled for a month or two and got back on my feet again. Today I am loving my life, spend a lot of time writing, and also earn just as much as I would earn in my office. The only difference - I am free... well, freer.

When I quit my job, people told me "that's cool, but you ain't going to survive from writing. Also, you wanna be a writer? Doesn't make sense." And I am so happy that I was dumb enough not to listen to anyone. I was just like "That's what I want and you cannot stop me, you bunch of cynics.

Now I realize that people just keep talking nonsense all the time and it would be stupid to listen to them (ironically, this post included). I mean, nobody knows me better than I do, and I do know nothing about myself. That is why I choose to make my own decisions because at least when I fail, I fail while enjoying the process.

Grab your dreams, people. Screw anyone who tells you otherwise. We are definitely worth more than ranting about how much we hate Mondays every Monday morning. For instance, I love Mondays as much as I love every other day of the week. And that's how I know I live a happy life. Just like the vendor dog, who sells jewelry despite the fact that others expect him to be sniffing other dog's asses.

Sort:  

Preeeeaaaaach! Also LOL at the dog vendor opening.
Love these thoughts though. Screw them, do you. Appreciate that sentiment, keep enjoying those Mondays!

Thanks @chrissymchavez! Yup, the dog was amazing :D

It takes guts to follow your dream. Cool for you for doing it.

Yup, I guess it does. Thanks!

Awesome story, and great dog!:) I stoped giving a damn years ago. That made my life wonderful:)

Thanks! I am also glad you did that, it surely makes a life better.

That's a badass dog. He is in total control of his life.

Glad that you're enjoying each and every day now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74