Influencers Are The Biggest Joke. I Would Enjoy Being One As Well.

in #philosophy6 years ago

"Don't be afraid to fail and continue dreaming" type of bullshit is the best bullshit in the world. I love how people actually pay big money to those self-made influencers to listen them talk about stuff which is pretty obvious and self-explanatory.

"Just yesterday I was a failure, but now I sold over 5,000 tickets to you suckers and will go to the Bahamas on the next plane." That is what most of the influencers would tell you. They don't know a jack shit about life and they don't even want that. Even worse, those Instagram influencers don't even have the lives that they demonstrate to others. And they don't even believe the things they say. Not only because they don't want to believe those things, but because they don't understand them. And I'll repeat it as many times as necessary.

Of course, there are always exceptions. I respect those exceptions. But I am talking about the trend here. And if I am not mistaken, I could become an influencer today because I already know what the masses want to hear and how to uplift the people. You just tell them to go for their dreams, not to think about what others think, and to be brave enough to fail and try again. That is the formula. Also, you teach people how to be kind and love every single creature in the world. You learn how to say those things in a fancy manner and you can influence people, especially through the social media.

The funniest part is that all the stuff those so called influencers say is true. However, I use my freedom of speech to hate the form which they use. It took me a lot of time to understand the fact that people are not looking at the information you give; they are looking at the form in which you provide that information. That means that two people can say an exact same thing and face completely different outcomes and reactions. It is not fair, I agree, but the world works this way. And influencers, in my opinion, use the worst possible form to translate their messages. They misguide and mislead people. They create even more panic and depression in the world by saying things that should supposidly bring joy to other people lives.

So why in the world I would like to be an influencer? It sounds like a fun thing to do and it pays good money. Why wouldn't I want that? Oh yeah... the well-being of the society... Well, guys, I have told numerous of times that I am an egoist so why should I care? But seriously, I would like to be an influencer because I thrive on communication with people and public speaking. And also, I would not abuse my power and would actually like to show some people the righteous path (of course, I don't know that path myself yet, but that's another problem).

Sort:  

This makes a lot of sense @writingamigo. The so called influencers put a price like that on people's sanity and just laugh away anyway.. But then, it's their job, anything for money... Makes you wonder how they sleep at night.. Thanks for sharing!

HaHa!! Good one.
"The funniest part is that all the stuff those so called influencers say is true."

Totally so! :-)

Then be one. Be the influencer you like to be. And in fact, you already are.
I don't know how it is in your private life but as far it is in mine, to have influence in an encouraging way I first have to say the unpopular things. Or let's say, those things, people do not like to hear. It depends though, how I transport my message.

Mostly it get's easy when I do not worry about the things other people are telling me. The moment I start to take on their worry or sorrow the moment it becomes tenacious and unsatisfactory.

I work with young adults (social work) and talked yesterday to a young woman who lost her students status because she didn't attend school and was finally kicked out. Now you can have a lot of others around who share her despair and suffering through the whole situation. But I know from her that she already had made up her mind to not finish school and is up for looking for an education herself (after all she managed to get her first diploma and that serves it).

So, in the beginning of our meeting, she was all furious and unnerved by the consequences and changes. I just stopped it by asking her: "Did you want to continue school?" She answered: "No." I said: "Now, good! If that was your decision you are no longer a student and therefore lose your status. You only need to know about the facts. And those facts are just as regular as your student status. You only jump from one status to another and that is it."

What most people do is a take on her feelings but not on what facts she might miss. They want to talk her out of her despair and insecurity. But as long as I am not having a clear idea of what is awaiting me, it is understandable that I resist a change. When people learn that if they wine and complain about a personal situation and others do pick up on that, chances are great that this is going to become a habit.

Of course, this is a widely spread habit and must face an opponent. Which then is "positivity".

Why am I telling this? Because I often witness that people start to praise on life when another one comes around the corner and complains.

They say all the right things at the wrong moment.

The young woman is being told: "You can have a bright future and you have so much potential" and so on. But of course, in particular, young people sense, that it is rubbish when information is not being delivered beforehand.

Take care and go on influencing! I like how you do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97