If I am Surrounded by Idiots, Am I the Doctor or am I the Main Idiot?

in #philosophy7 years ago

I really love this saying, "If you are surrounded by idiots, you might be the center one." It makes a lot of sense. However, I've been thinking lately that you might also be the doctor if all the idiots gather around you. And those two options are quite dramatically different and yet, it is impossible to ever be sure if you are an idiot or a doctor.

And so we live, seeing how everyone around is making stupid decisions and seeing their weaknesses, but we don't actually care to think about our own stupidity. And so we live, thinking that we can help everyone with our brilliant minds, while in reality, we are just like everyone else - lost in time and space. And so we live, believing that we are the center idiots, while we are only casual ones. And so we live, going to the doctors who end up to be as stupid as we are. And so we live.

It takes a lot of courage to call yourself the idiot of all idiots, but no courage in the world is enough to understand that we are not even capable of being the best idiots out there. It takes too much effort and brilliance to be stupider than everyone. Don't you believe me? Well, try it sometime and see for yourself.

Also, there is always a possibility that idiots surround us because they see us as doctors, who could help. I would certainly be fine with this kind of acknowledgment, but with all due respect, I would rather be an uncurable idiot than a person who tries to cure them. Why? Well, I don't want to go insane. Also, I am good at being stupid... and there is always something new to learn without putting too much effort. So, are you a doctor or a patient?

Sort:  

chance is there in the long run can become an main Idiot too.
Sorry for this answer. you asked for that to me .
Thanks for sharing

that is very true, no need to be sorry :D

Well, yes I would probably prefer to be an idiot than to try to cure one, I probably am too.

Your writting is very interesting 😜 thanks you so much for that. I will for sure keep reading your posts.

Thanks man! I really appreciate that!

To be frank, it seems most idiots try to cure the doctors

That's definitely a problem as well! But this is how the world goes round I guess

Thanks for the best put up! @writingamigo

You Are An Excellent Steemian. This post has received a 10.00 % upvote from @steemthat Return the favor and SteemThat Person Back: @anthonyadavisii. SteemThatBotMoreIGrow .


Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75