Every Time We Look Back, We See Something New!

in #philosophy7 years ago

Do you know that feeling when you try to do something that you used to do when you were a kid... and suddenly it is not the same anymore? Yeah, I bet you do! Most of the time, it is a very unpleasant experience as you have to face the fact that all your memories are not that true after all!

I want to learn how not to look behind for too long, but sometimes it is too hard. I mean, our brains are so talented to leave all the good memories and erase the bad ones (at least my mind do it) that when I actually step back into my past, it doesn't look that nice anymore! It looks flawed. Also, most of the time I feel that I am too evolved (can I say that?) to be spending time in my past again.

For instance, I just played this amazing adventure game realMyst, which was one of my childhood's most favorite games. I remember that I couldn't beat most of the puzzles and it looked so difficult as if it was mountain Everest. Sadly, this time I completed the game in a day without any struggles. It still felt good, but it was not the same anymore. It did not have that vibe anymore! You know what is the worst? It will be so much harder for me to feel nostalgia for realMyst now that I know how easy it actually is.

Don't repeat your past because that destroys your nostalgic memories.

And this new idea popped in my head - the past is also ever changing in time. It means that time can move both directions and we can change our pasts in a way. After all, the truth hides in our minds and if our minds change, so does the truth! So before you look back to your past, make sure that you will be changing bad to good, but not otherwise!

Sort:  

Amen to that, its fun again once you take your kids to do things you loved as a child.

haha, I can only imagine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44