You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ideas Never Die

Hi Kevin. I've seen you on here since I've joined four month's ago. I've been reading your posts and you've been giving me an education in all things crypto currency. I've been an invester for years, but have stuck to commodities, gold, silver, stocks...traditional stuff. Now I own STEEM! and Bit-Coin!

I consider you a real pro analyst, so I need to ask you.....What do you think the longer term consequences will be now that the Chinese Government is cracking down on the use of bitcoin?

Thanks for doing all that you do on here! -Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Sort:  

Hey thanks for writing in! Hmm not a pro lol I just happen to be slightly more vocal on the matter. I'd say there's nothing that will stop this.. total moon on the long run. The problem is which coin? I personally don't buy and hold more bitcoin. Steem seems most interesting to me atm..

I'm talking about the great future of Bitcoin, and at the same time I have everything invested in other assets, but nothing in Bitcoin. Does that make me an hypocrite?
When I speak about Bitcoin I'm basically speaking having in mind every legitimate project that we have, since they seem to be coupled to Bitcoin's movement. But when they will start to decouple, and take a life of their own, then I think that there is a probability that Bitcoin will loose it's first mover advantage.
Since discovering Steemit, I also came to the conclusion that Steem Power is the best investment you could make in crypto. No Steem, no steem dollars, but Steem Power, Steem Power, and again Steem Power. I won't tell you why I believe that. But I would love to hear your opinion on this subject.
Thank you in advance for your time!

There's a reason why I've been holding for so long. Wrote a lot about Steem Power in the past :D Hmm i personally don't buy and hold BTC anymore, just keeping the ones I've mined with a laptop back then :) now all in other coins, some posts before this have a list of my stash :)

Thank you for the time you took to answer me.
I will definitely go through you posts.
I have a feeling that I'll find in them some of the reasons why I believe Steem Power is the way to go...

Thanks for the insight. Sorry I haven't gotten back to sooner. I met a Korean Girl the other day here in Vang Vieng Laos. We ended up getting lost in a cave together! lol

I would have to disagree with you. You are all pro in the crypto world! and I like how you're vocal. You have something to say! Compared to folks like myself, I'm clueless, I didn't even know there were other coins, until I found steemit 4 month's ago. If knew crypto currencies like I know travel....I'd be a millionaire! lol Have a great day. -Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48