You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are borders? Are they allowed?

in #philosophy8 years ago (edited)

If I understand correctly, you see no difference between gated comunity borders
Who are real people who agreed of building a fence or who moved into that fence willingly and knowingly

And say someone moves in you neigbourhood draws a lines say's this is the border Now pay me for the border and the protection I give you. You will think the border that that idiot draw will only dissapear when people feel safe from within and feel they don't need protection any more.

What about people like me living in that neibourhood saying that I don't believe in the lines that man drawed. Even if I was born in that neigborhood if I saw the mental fabrications of the forfather of the man who continieuss that story. I must believe that the border is real?

Also border don't divide one culture from the other culture there are plenty of borders going straight through cultures.

I get what you say by loosing fear thought in sense of the gated communities an houses, except the loosing fear with state borders has a lot more to do with loosing fear on who's on the inside of that border that of those on the outside.
And that is fear for the mafia the warlord and government and their mercenaries And loosing fear of the believers who believe warlords, mafia and government and all the stuff like law and borders and tax etc.
In your house or in the gated community it lies a little different.

I edited I added something.

Sort:  

Absolutely it's different. But borders and boundaries exist in many areas of life, was my point. And they are legitimate, border can exist. Again, not that the way things are done now are the way it should be done, i.e. centralized authoritarian rulers to decide what happens. But you're not going to get rid of borders the way the world is now. Consciousness needs to change, and dropping the fear of someone that can harm you, or the state harming you, is required. When Will the Tyranny and Corruption End? When We Choose to No Longer Support It Thanks for the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52