You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Sleep til freedom

in #philosophy6 years ago

I have gone 48 hrs with no sleep or rest and 72 with 5-10 min nap when available. At then end your non functional. How conditioned one is has a lot to do with it.

People have unrealistic expectation or so emotionally evolved that when the slightest hiccup happens it becomes an emotional drain that just cannot be handled.

there is is always a possibility to be ones best,

I don't understand that people can't just do their best and except the results. I would rather have the person who gave it their all and fell a little short then the one who completed it and only gave 50% and then just sat back. The one will get better the other reached his peek.

Sort:  

I have gone 48 hrs with no sleep or rest and 72 with 5-10 min nap when available.

I have read that the samurai would sleep like this on the field during lulls in the battle. Take the opportunity as it presents itself.

Its amazing what the body and mind can handle. The body more so because its harder to trick

Sleep deprivation is a serious thing and should never be taken lightly. Even though we make jokes and laugh about it. You can't make up sleep by sleeping extra hours. That's right the samurai screwed it up for all of us.

Sleep deprivation is a serious thing and should never be taken lightly.

I generally don't have to push too hard to get a few extra minutes here or there but haven't had a sleep in day for a very long time.

I know what you mean. I have been doing the cat nap thing for 2 weeks now. I refused to pound the pills.
Today is going to hurt me but I can't let someone do for me without giving a helping hand at minimum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66