You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let the good times and the heads roll

in #philosophy6 years ago

I try and stick with consistency. Over time it helps and works out best.
In buying Steem and powering up I have a minimum for the month to buy and try like hell to get above it. I have been buying monthly since the price was $7. I am glad the price has been dropping and don't think about the higher price I first paid. Long term thinking provides that ability

Sort:  

THe cheap prices now will offset the higher before.

If you bought 25 at 4 dollars, and 100 at 1 dollar it is the same in fiat = 200 total worth. To break even, Steem needs to get to about 1.50. Easy. If it goes to 2 dollars. You are already up 50 dollars.

I was keeping track of it until 2 months ago. Then stopped, made no sense to do it because no matter the price I was going to power up. And now I am just to busy here to do it anyway

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44