You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do we fight to change the world?

in #philosophy8 years ago (edited)

You had me at Eckhart Tolle. Huge fan of both him and Alan Watts. Their teachings resonate deeply with me.

"Your world is all these elements. Of light and sound, of taste, smell, and touch - woven together in many dimensions on the fabulous loom of your brain. Your brain; the most complicated thing in the world, which you yourself grew...without even thinking about it." ~Alan Watts

I love that you consider Tolle's insight to be an inspiration for you with this platform and makes me respect you that much more for it. It's nice to know that the people who created this place did so with such a mindset, and it lends to the idea that you don't consider yourself any more or less human than anyone else here. In fact, it shows to me not only that, but also that you have an innate desire to help the word on as large a scale as you can achieve, risks be damned.

Consider my hat tipped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83