You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralization Fever: The Path To Utopia, Or Just Another Fundamentalist Ideological Mindf^ck...?

in #philosophy7 years ago

I think it's always important to pay more attention to how things are playing out, rather than always get stuck on theory and ideology. That's why, as much as I probably could identify myself as anarchist, I don't feel attached to that word or the label and never hold on to the philosophies as an answer to everything because things are never play out as simply as they do in theory and if there are staunch capitalists moving in a positive direction, I don't want to negate their efforts by getting into arguments over political philosophy. Even if later down the line, we run into some headaches, so what? Who knows how everyone's perspective will change once the current situations changes.

That being said, I really don't know enough about crypto and the gritty details of what decentralization looks like. There are things I like about it here and things I don't like, but overall it seems to be moving in a positive direction from the big names in social media like facebook and twitter and crypto, at the very least still has great potential even though there are variety of scenarios I could imagine it all going sour. Like I said, I need to learn more.

I wasn't shitting today when I read your post. Sign of the times

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82