Sort:  

I need to get into Watts some more, thanks for the opportunitiy to do so.
I’m curious why you are mostly against debate now? I’m in your boat when it comes to anything dancing close to ‘politics’. But philosophy imo isn’t nearly as nuanced or ‘up in the air’. I feel like my philosophies are rooted in fact and leave little room for swaying my argument in the face of something dissenting. Either my beliefs hold water or they don’t.
I try my best to enlighten others who may not think like me, not to win them over immediately, but to give them a different side of the coin they most likely hadn’t seen before.

I am waiting for your next post Austin " Good ideas don't require force.".

Thats a loaded question to be honest.

For one, i have come to a place of contentment and confidence w my understandings that i find no desire to dance (much), so to say.

Secondly, sometimes when you do something for so long, so intensely, you just loose interest.

Ive been down many rabbit holes. I think Alan Watts is a nice spice to the mind.

The only facts i have ever truly found are "i exist" & "i experience". I am interested in the 0th dimension, infinity & conciousness (the brain & mind as well).

I think your way is cool. I have done similar before and may one day return. Also im not totally anti-whatever. I talk here and there, i think a time or 2.

Thanks for stopping by @intothewild. Id highly recommend Watts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77