You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your 300 Hour Power

in #philosophy6 years ago

Your posts are always fantastically insightful.

I have a hard time focusing on two things. I try to renovate my own house, grow my own foods, build my own games, make my own clothing and teach myself skills. I also find time to waste on social media and pointless TV shows.

I think there's a balance to be struck here. One day we're all going to die, regardless of whether we die as highly skilled people proficient in many things, or whether we die as rather inept people who have spent our lives on meaningless entertainment.

It comes down to enjoyment and fulfillment. Some people are happy with a life of watching TV and watching their Facebook feeds - And there's nothing wrong with that. Other people want to feel accomplished and useful, and that's great too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01