You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Painted into a corner

in #philosophy6 years ago

I love this. You speak of ideals i would love to live up to. Getting stake is very important at the same time, surviving is a factor.
What is my excuse? I am unemployed and i know how to write. Are there jobs for writers over here? Not that i know of. So steemit is all i have. And i know that there are very many here who would be sleeping on the sidewalk but for steemit.

At the end of the day, we all have our paths to walk. I try to spend as little as i can and save more because i see the value but at the same time i have needs. Unfortunately, i can't write as much as you do. Sometimes the rate at which you post scares me. But i understand where you are coming from. It is 3:23 am and i am awake, replying your post because i have to. I have to be on, posting, interacting, upvoting, making friends... These are the only ways i know how to use.

We all could use a lot of upliftment but sometimes everyone is too busy fighting their own battles to see that you are drowning (not that i am saying you are).

I think i am rambling already. I should go. Very sleep deprived. Lol. Good morning @tarazkp

Sort:  

And i know that there are very many here who would be sleeping on the sidewalk but for steemit.

I just don't want them to be sleeping on the sidewalks if there were 'no' Steemit.

It is 3:23 am and i am awake, replying your post because i have to. I have to be on, posting, interacting, upvoting, making friends...

I hope it will lead somewhere more valuable than now

I hope so too. I hope we can take from here and grow offline and have no need to depend on steemit for survival.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70