You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Gateway to my mind: 3 hours of me trying to convey the stuff going in my mind to the world

in #philosophy6 years ago

Man is a clot of energy. And all reality, like everything else in the world, is relative.

You are on the right track but it gets much deeper. What is energy? How do we come to know that it exist? We recognize energy when it does some work. We say energy is always merely converted into different forms. But what if we treat energy as just another concept? If something is being done, it means that the reality is changing. We see change and attribute some of its properties to a concept called energy.

Basically, energy is a way we attempt to describe a quantum level change. We are always changing and non-static. Each moment we become something else like a river. You can't drink from the same river twice. The best analogy I know to describe the reality is a dictionary. Each word has its origin dependant on another. I'm sure @erh.germany would have some great inputs too.

Thanks for stopping by :-)

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your wisdom.

Спасибо, что делитесь своею мудростью.

Those are some nice thoughts. Have you read Advaitha philosophy? Some of the thoughts you are expressing coincide with Advaitha philosophy.

I'm actually a Theravada/Zen Buddhist. I checked out Advaita Vedanta after you mentioned it.

he is not bothered by disrespect and endures cruel words, treats others with respect regardless of how others treat him;
when confronted by an angry person he does not return anger, instead replies with soft and kind words;
even if tortured, he speaks and trusts the truth;
he does not crave for blessings or expect praise from others;
he never injures or harms any life or being (ahimsa), he is intent in the welfare of all beings;
he is as comfortable being alone as in the presence of others;
he is as comfortable with a bowl, at the foot of a tree in tattered robe without help, as when he is in a mithuna (union of mendicants), grama (village) and nagara (city);
he doesn’t care about or wear sikha (tuft of hair on the back of head for religious reasons), nor the holy thread across his body. To him, knowledge is sikha, knowledge is the holy thread, knowledge alone is supreme. Outer appearances and rituals do not matter to him, only knowledge matters;
for him there is no invocation nor dismissal of deities, no mantra nor non-mantra, no prostrations nor worship of gods, goddess or ancestors, nothing other than knowledge of Self;
he is humble, high spirited, of clear and steady mind, straightforward, compassionate, patient, indifferent, courageous, speaks firmly and with sweet words.

These things really hit home for me. But there are some fundamental philosophical differences. At the end I find myself more closer with teachings of Lao Tzu (Not necessarily all of Taoism) and especially Jiddu Krishnamurti. Here is a quote from him:

I maintain that truth is a pathless land, and you cannot approach it by any path whatsoever, by any religion, by any sect. That is my point of view, and I adhere to that absolutely and unconditionally. Truth, being limitless, unconditioned, unapproachable by any path whatsoever, cannot be organized; nor should any organization be formed to lead or coerce people along a particular path. ... This is no magnificent deed, because I do not want followers, and I mean this. The moment you follow someone you cease to follow Truth. I am not concerned whether you pay attention to what I say or not. I want to do a certain thing in the world and I am going to do it with unwavering concentration. I am concerning myself with only one essential thing: to set man free. I desire to free him from all cages, from all fears, and not to found religions, new sects, nor to establish new theories and new philosophies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65230.32
ETH 3477.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37