You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Why I Live My Life Inversely

in #philosophy6 years ago

Too bad I can't resteem this. My personal journey wasn't as hard for myself. But it was hard for the people around me. I'm not a person who submit to the norms. I'm actually an ENTP and I'm pretty quick to figure out where things could go wrong. Sometimes when you try to jump off a train that's going to fall off a cliff, people are going to stop you for your own good with their good intentions paving the way for everyone's bloody deaths. Guess that's pretty inverted too.

My favorite example that I've been preaching since middle school is that if you really want to hit hard and do damage, relax your fist. Don't waste your energy or hardness within yourself. Put it out.

If you are familiar with the comics, Superman turns into a dictator after the death of his love. Do you think that'd happen to Deadpool? Do you think there is a single person who can play mind games/logic games with Joker? As for another example, you cannot kill hatred with more hatred.

Sort:  

I love your unique interpretations here. You definitely hold a different mindset than myself and I'm always excited to hear other's interpretations, even when they're more dark than I'm used to (i.e. the train). Your example of of using your fist in that way makes a lot of sense and I know they teach that in martial arts. It makes sense, especially when you're working directly with energy. I guess we're never not working directly with energy, it's just interpreted differently.

I actually never knew that superman turns into a dictator. It reminds me of those utopian books or movies (such as The Giver) where the utopia leads to the dystopia... to much structure leads to chaos. Too much chaos leads to structure. To much balance leads to imbalance. And vice versa. We're constantly in a state of movement whether we like it or not, until we stop all movement... which then leads to infinite nothingness... which is where infinite allness exists.

That got deep lol.

I guess we're never not working directly with energy, it's just interpreted differently.


https://www.youtube.com/user/symmetrymag
Seriously check this channel. Even better:

The middle path is taking none of the paths. Chaos and Order are tools. They serve a function. One should never judge the tools; only the consequences. Your mind must be calm and steady and actions ever flexible. That way your mind won't leave your goals and any path will take you to your goals.

"A perfect plan doesn't mean having everything go within expectations. A perfect plan is achieved when it has the plasticity needed to flexibly deal with troubles."
"An unforeseen situation… An unexpected turn of events… In the face of those, you too will face your true self."
-Both quotes from the guy in my profile picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55