You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fear In Being Yourself

in #philosophy7 years ago

This is one of my favorite articles as this used to happen to me. I have been overweight for a long time probably most of my life and I was always afraid to be me and overtime I learned to to really not pay attention to what other people think about me and just to be me. I know it's easier to say this than it is to actually do this but I'm a lot happier now that I'm not afraid to be me

Sort:  

I used to be really skinny and after a long relationship and now being older i dont feel so good about myself or weight at times, i have to remind myself that i am great and its all in my head. Im still trying to adjust and take care of my self better. Eating right exercise and you are right it is easier said than done. This is after all now a brave new world in which we must all learn to flow like a blade of seaweed, not much time to be wasted in a fearful state.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58