Gratitude 1

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

So. I'm a young person who's had some privilege in her life. I have a supportive group of friends who know me and love me as I am. I'm able to really explore and make decisions like becoming vegan and grow to help other people explore that path too. I have gifts and talents that I develop and pursue a future with. I enjoy life physically, emotionally, mentally, and spiritually. Is it always fun all the time? No... but I kind of feel motivated to not be "boring". Boring is entirely subjective, of course. Naps, books, and sky watching aren't boring when I feel like doing them, you know? But the gratitude thing... something about appreciating that sentiment more as I grow up... it makes me feel so thankful for everything I've ever had that I want to make the best of everything I have. Something I don't have could be a problem I don't have. I felt like writing about it because it's influencing my day to day more. If I'm feeling down, some part of me knows that I'll have something to smile about soon. So, I end up finding an opportunity to make someone else smile, and I inevitably end up smiling. Then, I'm grateful for that moment. Gratitude is magical.

Sort:  

Hey @vegansongbird, welcome to Steemit!

Thanks for the warm welcome :)

Welcome to Steem @vegansongbird I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks so much! You rock!

hi @vegansongbird, nice to meet you.... welcome to steemit... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian.... Follow me @onority

Thank you! Just followed :)

So true and very wise. Welcome to Steemit @vegansongbird.

Thank you for your kind welcome :)

I like your introductory post. Welcome to the Steemit community.

Thanks :) I appreciate that

Nicely written :)

Gratitude is magical. I wish you the best going forward and I'll be here on your growth / walk through life as well.

Congratulations @vegansongbird! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Gratitude is magical and magic is everything! Thanks for the fantastic post!

Thank you for this warm comment :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39