Free coffee and biscuits!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #philosophy6 years ago

free food and drink

best things in life are free?

Enjoying a free breakfast and chai latte this morning at the Virgin Money Lounge. So I wrote on the giffgaff
forum about the Virgin Money Lounge before. Here is the explanation what the "Virgin Money Lounge" is:

A new concept by Virgin Money; a sort of social hub, to relax, work or meet people.

It also provides free coffee and biscuits,squash, fruit and decent wifi. Also it is possible to use Macs and Ipads for free. There are also bathrooms, power outlets and a grand piano(!).

What's good?

It is a free service for everybody with a Virgin Money bank account. You can sign up below,if you have an virgin money bank account to get a lounge card.

I think it is a good place to work, study, relax or meet people.

It is a nice place to go and get a free coffee, use the facilities and relax. It is in the middle of town, so there are no cheap coffee places near by. I found it by chance, like so many good things.

opportunity is there, it is everywhere

There are so many possibilities, but if you are not looking, you will never see them. Too many people complain and are passive: they expect the world to change so they can stay the same! You are the only one that can make things better: we have no control over others or the world at large. Instead of bemoaning our fates we should strive to grow every day. "Self improvement" or "personal growth" might sound like cheap bullshit, but they represent the only thing that can make life meaningful; the knowledge that every day you did your best and are better prepared for tommorow. To expect that anything would be "easy" is silly. Easy things are boring. Hard things might become easier with practice, but you need challenges. Well, I do!

live your life

Like I said before, I think it is important to do what you need do, not what you think that others would like you to do ( or be,or aspire to be). I do not really like my current job: it is ok for now, but it would kill me in the long run. I need to step away from it, despite all the time I invested in this "career". I do not resent my choices: I just know I can not go on much longer. It was fun while it lasted. It taught me many things and I have seen so much ( maybe too much of peoples bad sides). It is also an ego thing: it is hard to let get of something you fought for, suffered for, made sacrifices for. I am ready to let it all go and I am looking forward to a more peaceful or at least a more meaningful and more "mine" life. I want to be free. Realising that there are bars is the first step of getting out of the cage!

Vander Impromptu 
Photography

Stay strong & steem on! ♨️

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80