You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Questions to Defrag the Brainium

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

The case for the red pill is strong.

I am very cynical. I am so certain of banksters being evil I don't have a bank account, and haven't for nearly a decade. Consider how that would impact your life, and let that sink in.

Here's a good example of how I was still fooled. As a child in Alaska, we often were roused at ungodly hours of the night to prepare to battle the elements and procure sustenance for the year, hunting and fishing. A signature of such bleary eyed mornings was a hearty breakfast, bacon, eggs, toast, jam, oatmeal, whatever you wanted.

I was convinced that for centuries, even millenia, similar feasts prepared our ancestors for their own daily battles to secure the sustenance of their families. Bacon and eggs were surely a time tested fuel for such battles!

Newp. Edward Bernays, the infamous propagandist, invented the concept of bacon and eggs in the 1920s to sell more bacon for a bacon canning client.

Now, in view of that startling information, think about all the bacon memes that you've seen lately. Are those just organic examples of people expressing their love of salty, smoked breakfast items, or are they insidious attempts to control your thoughts, and produce profits for sellers of sow bellies?

Who cares? Bacon is life!

Err... Well, I still like bacon, but have to acknowledge that my like for it has been deliberately manufactured. I am, though aware of the meme, still subject to it.

Now, think about all your personal biases and preferences. When you find yourself curled up in a foetal position in the corner questioning whether or not you even exist outside of some computer simulation, remember: no one cares. You have only your experiences to base your thoughts and beliefs on, so it doesn't matter one bit if they're simulated or actual.

They are. You are.

It is what it is, and if it matters, you're the judge of whether it does, and why.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Even thought its become a bit of a meme itself, being aware to these things is basically what the whole thing about being WOKE is supposed to be all about.

Of course today, its a bit of a joke, but to be honest and I find a glimpse of hope in the fact that more and more people are trying out the red pill.

I've recently learn, and this is very recent(a year or two ago) how the whole shampoo thing took off. Interesting to say the least.

Shampoo? O, God, not another cherished assumption destroyed!

Will they stop at nothing?

I...I use shampoo. Now I feel dirty, and I don't even know why. [note: I actually like that, so thanks!]

B..b..but, tell me of the shampoo conspiracy, please.

check this out... basically the dependency on the product was created too...

https://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2016/01/16/ditching-shampoo.aspx

Thanks! I work construction, and yesterday I washed rock dust and chips outta my hair. I can't not wash it, after work. I've tried not using conditioner, but that makes brushing my golden locks similar to trying to brush wire rope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59