You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Something is Done Voluntarily, is it Automatically "No Harm, No Foul"?

We contribute. We don't create the world.

I have experienced things I have preferred to avoid. It is only after long introspection that I have become able to value those experiences, as harrowing as they were, as they have enabled me to see everything in ways I could never have, had I not suffered.

I do not promote suffering as something one should seek, but when events bring it upon us, I do recommend finding the way it is benefiting you. Neither do I condemn pleasure, but it is wise to always consider how it is degrading you.

While karma seems to be a principle that operates, chaos is it's boss. When you are lucky, it is easy to credit all your hard work and wisdom for your success, and to regard others not so lucky as lazy or stupid. This is facile, and born of hubris.

We perceive cause and effect. According to the Copenhagen school of Quantum Physics, causality is a hit and miss affair. Schrodinger's cat may or may not be alive, maybe because of whether we look in to see it.

Causality might just be an artifact of gods that play fair, and follow the rules they set for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22