The Story of a Warrior That Was Too Strong to Die

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Thor at Bifröst.jpg
 
V8 Separator.png

My days are numbered, soon I have to leave
The Norns have stretched my living thread
The notion of my demise won't leave me be
Why cannot death just set me free?

I've lived a life of prosperity
But I'm not as young as I used to be
Down the road waits misery
Why cannot death just set me free?

Countless armies have I attacked
Not once have I backed down
And though I've spilled a lot of blood
I never once received a mortal wound

I've raided shores in many lands
I cannot count the men I've killed
So many friends died with sword in hand
But the warrior's death was never granted me

I dress myself in battle clothes
Alone I make the final ride
My sight is blurred by whipping snow
I seek to end my life

I want to walk across the rainbow bridge
And see my fathers in the golden hall
They beckon me to join their feast
In my dreams I hear their call

V8 Separator.png

The story is actually the lyrics from a song by "Amon Amarth" called "Across the Rainbow Bridge".

This song always makes me stronger in the gym. It will inspire you to not give up and to keep pushing when everyone else quits.

 
V8 Separator.png

Vote to Increase my Witness Rank: Witness Vote

Get More & Higher Upvotes: Steemfollower

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V8 Separator.png

Stats.jpg

V8 Separator.png

Sort:  

this song makes one think ..
Love is the closest thing to war, and a war in which it is indifferent to win or be defeated, because you always win. "
In peace, the hostility of men to each other is shown through creations instead of being shown through destructions, as in the war. "
The differences of race are one of the reasons why it is feared that wars always exist; because race implies difference, difference implies superiority, and superiority leads to predominance. "

Agree, peace and equality are illusions and dreams of little girls.

It is as simple as this: If you want something in life you have to take it. I personally don't like peace, I am in constant war with myself and in competition with others.

I like it that way.

as women say you are a "bad boy" lol
should read some of my article will help you .. and apology for the publicity .. but I always talk about personal self-help ..

Me too, self-improvement is my modus operandi.

lol... that is very good..

Interesting story tale about this so called warrior who refuse to die. Or maybe death ran away from him. Maybe no mortal can kill him and the only solution should be for him to take his own life. He is truly a warrior

Well said Obest.

WARNING! The comment below by @blockchainfiend leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Wow !!! What a poem....!! Nice lyric......!!@valorforfreedom...
Go ahead ... and keep it up

It will inspire you to not give up and to keep pushing when everyone else quits.

Most definitely.

A sad and motivating story, an impressive imagination and parting in the actions and victory in them.

Wow !!! What a poem....!! Nice lyric......!!!@valorforfreedom...
Go ahead ... and keep it up

Human is mortal, we cannot escape but how we live our life to give an inspiration, motivation for good thing leaves an immortal sign to the loves rather than how long we live.

Promote your post first time for FREE.
Send 0.500 SBD / 1.0 STEEM and url in memo and your post will be resteemed with over 18.000+ followers , Min 60+ Upvote , Hugewhale Upvote .
Your post will be more popular and you will find new friends.
Details and proof of work here:

https://stееmit.com/@hugewhale / https://sleemit.com/@hugewhale

BONUS: for every upvote, in the next 30 minutes you get a
free resteem / https://sleemit.com/@hugewhale
!

Service Active / https://sleemit.com/@hugewhale

Fuck off with that shit.

false account .. this link seeks to steal your password from steemit.

Fuck off with your Phishing links you retarded cunt.

YEAH GET THE FUCK OUT WITH THIS SHIT!
PEOPLE DONT CLICK ON IT!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75