What a time we live in..

in #philosophy7 years ago

The world has been here for probably billions of years. I'm not no scientist, but a self-proclaimed amateur philosopher in the training from day to day life. Every time I meet someone new and we actually get a conversation going( and I'm not talking about the small talk BS) I will ask them if they are religious and if they are, what religion they follow or practice. Answers are obviously varied from one person to the other. As a hairstylist for 5 years you can guess I've heard quite a bit. Judging their responses, I quickly come to a conclusion if we can be friends or not or if I think this person is brainwashed or just another person trying to find their way through life. What is life?? Going to work 5 days a week just to get by? This is non-sense and you should be angry. One could question" what am I to do about it? I'm just one person" I say fuck it. Live your life by being the example you want someone else to be for you and things get much simpler. Be content in whatever you choose to do, nothing more nothing less.

IMG_443131162724492.jpeg

When you have expectations, you're going to have a bad time. One of the reasons why I get angry at all the closest people I feel in my life is because I expect them to act or be a certain way just because I care for them. And I was wrong... I face this never ending "problem" of having expectations because I have high expectations for myself. I think we can all be compassionate, but it takes a lot of courage and heart ache because there's always going to be someone that says what you're doing is wrong or useless. Don't give up, just do you.

IMG_317273569784585.jpeg

I'm still finding my place/purpose/calling in this lifetime. I don't think I'll ever be truly satisfied with the information I have collected throughout my time all the way up until I'm on my deathbed. But maybe not knowing is the beauty of it all. Without the cause to be curious how boring would it be. As humans we find something to complain about it. Whether it be great, good, bad we'll make an issue out of it because that's what people living in a first world country do. WE COMPLAIN... and we've gotten pretty damn good at it. Too bad nothing really productive comes out of it. Wow this post turned out a lot longer than I had expected. Now back to "living" life and another AWESOME day at work. Because everyday should be fucking awesome and nothing less.

Good night humans,
PEACE-LOVE-UNITY-RESPECT

Sort:  

Congratulations @urbanhippie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @urbanhippie! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @urbanhippie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63598.38
ETH 2746.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65