You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curiosity vs. Greed: Why Do We Want Stuff and Is It a Bad Thing?

in #philosophy7 years ago

Hiya! I know this post is ancient, in steemit years, but I just found it. I wanted to comment because you're right. I teach about emotions based on the work of Karla McLaren, and while we call it Envy, it's basically as you describe here. That emotion is what tells us what we want, and what is fair, and gives us energy to go after it. The balance is found when all of the other emotions are given their proper place as well. When they are allowed to flow freely, they all work together in a beautiful dance. I'm going to be posting more about emotions soon, and also starting a podcast show on the MSP discord channel in August, if you're interested in chatting more about it! :D Thanks for your post, (and the upvotes you've given to my own).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43