You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shave the beard and the will of nature.

in #philosophy6 years ago

"In my kingdom, you have to run as fast as you can just to stay in one place" That's the red queen effect from Alice in wonderland. The flow of impermanece can be ridden upon, and surrendering the personal will opens you up to a massive reserve of power, because you've got all of nature behind you!
Have you heard of Alan Watts? If not, you might find his lectures really cool, I enjoyed this post thoroughly and it reminded me of that.

Sort:  

The flow of impermanece can be ridden upon, and surrendering the personal will opens you up to a massive reserve of power, because you've got all of nature behind you!

That's what I noticed.

Have you heard of Alan Watts?

I've heard a lot about him, although not from him. I have not been able to hear it, yet, but it has been recommended to me a lot of times. A lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06