You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The death of a follower

in #philosophy7 years ago

I agree with a lot of this...But ( : D ) I also notice a lot of people affirming their beliefs by way of controversy or controversial topics and beliefs. It gives them a chance to echo themselves in their own heads and build more elaborate defenses. I learn the most from encouraging conversations that approach from different angles. I also notice a lot of people feel their voice is lost or unimportant so attaching it to a stronger louder voice or cause is a way to fill that need of being "heard". So yeah, I think we need to be open to ourselves as well. To listen to the quieter voices inside us that say things like " but I wonder about that?" Or " I wish I could do/try that " I don't always agree with myself, but when I give myself room to try out a new thought or perspective I can learn grow and relate better to others that have insight on that..The cool thing about having a mind is you can change it. But certainly no one can do that for you, and life is so much better when your mind is your own too! That's some great incentive to have fun arguing with yourself more and listening to what others share. Thanks for the thoughts Taraz :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47