You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why The Golden Rule Sucks

in #philosophy7 years ago

You have very valid points and when people are not raised with that type of mindset it's pointless. I have changed it a little bit as I treat others they way I want to be treated, but I don't take any crap either.

The downside to all versions of it, is that most of the populous doesn't care, they are selfish, self-center, instant gratification minded. They don't care about the being a better person, all they care about is what they feel they're entitled to.

I encounter probably a 40:60 ratio at work. Probably less. I'm kind well-spoken, informative. About 60% of the time I get cussed at, belittled and yelled at for one reason or another. (That is just taking reservations for a taxi company) Yes, I do have some that prefer to talk to me because, I make up lame excuse, I'm direct and honest.

Does their lack of view of the world and how to treat people stop me from being me? NOPE.

Very good article @artgirl. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

Thanks for appreciating too.

Sometimes people just don't care and are too damaged to bother being nice to others. They probably don't follow this rule then if that's the case.

Sorry to hear they treat you badly. Maybe you can change taxi company's or change jobs? Or maybe you can ask them why they cussin' at you when you're tryina help them. Customer service usually have rules abt getting cussed at.

It's good at least you keep being you after all they do. Some people don't get bothered by what others do to them. I guess sometimes we just go out of our way and just understand that it's just them who has their own terrible issues, not us. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67