You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There are many paths that lead to one center

well done on writing this post, religion is not an easy post to write about unless you are promoting it or the opposite you managed to stay in between which is no easy task. I am all for people's right to choose, but I also believe that we should be informed and aware. I was born into Catholicism and it never felt right to me, it has has a horrible history in Ireland, very very little love in that religion. But yet so many ignore what has happened. It really amazes me how some can just turn a blind eye to hundreds of years of suffering because it was done in the name of god. There is no way I will be following or believing in that god thank you very much.
As you so rightly said it all needs to come beck to love and that starts with self love. I have no religion, I have great love for my home, this wonderful planet, it provides for me it nurtures me and nourishes me and my family.
Great post @zen-art xxx

Sort:  

I understand what you are saying, all major religions have a bloody past but that past has nothing to do with the original messages the religion brings. It has to do with people not understanding that messages. That being said, I am not a religious person, spiritual yes but religious no. I do respect that others are and have been exploring them and their religions for a long time. Nothing is black and white, there are so many colors in between. Thank you for your lovely comment 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44